Revisiting Familiar Places in Dreams

Last night in my dream I visited a neighborhood and I realize in my dream that I had visited this place in a previous dream I had had long ago. Back then I had visited an Indian couple who resided in a Bungalow.  This time I visited an elderly white couple that lived two houses down. In my dream I wondered about the whereabouts of the Indian couple (were they still here, had they moved, did they pass away or were they out of town were the questions that crossed my mind).  The neighborhood was very green and had very huge trees and fruit trees laden heavy with papaya and bananas and I felt a strong sense of familiarity. I have never seen this neighborhood in the real physical world, but in my dream this was my second time.

I wonder if this has something to do with a previous life time. Maybe I lived there in the past. Maybe I was the Indian woman who resided in the bungalow.  I don’t know.  I just find this quite fascinating.

Have you ever experienced similar dreams which gave you a sense of familiarity?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MikeW
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 08:15:43

    Yachna, I’ve felt that sense of familiarity for sure. Your post made me wonder: in the sense of familiarity, did you remember the place with a child’s sense, or that of a grown woman?

    Reply

  2. yachna
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 08:51:59

    Good question Mike. I felt grown up in my dream when I remembered the place.

    Reply

  3. abid
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 09:11:10

    Yes ..this happens to me quite often..in fact since the last 10 years or so…”Deja Vous”?

    Reply

  4. Savita Tyagi
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:22:19

    Some time I do feel we see the same type of dream again and again. But can never recall what is the exact similarity. People and things and. Even places are easy to recall if we have seen them but unfamiliar place I don’t know! Never paid that much attention either.

    Reply

  5. Lauren (Indian Love Story)
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:00:15

    Great post! I too have these dreams!! 😀

    Reply

  6. yachna
    Sep 16, 2013 @ 16:59:59

    Thanks Lauren 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Manisha Koirala

Knowing Me!

Divine Spice Box

Mix of Food, Art and Passion

srimadbhagavatamblog

one-pointed devotion is the easiest path to Narayan

Framed Recipes

- Tried, tested and framed

Cooking in Mexico

Cooking, eating, recipes and food happenings in Mexico

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

PASSIONATE TRAVELLERS

It is not down in any map; true places never are. ~Herman Melville

