Chakras and Supernatural Powers

A Summary of the effects of meditation on the chakras as described in the Shiva Samhita

Recommended reading :  Chakras (explanation of the structure and location of chakaras)

Should be done under the guidance of an experienced guru only.

Muladhar Chakra or Root Chakra: The one who meditates on this chakra (the svaaymbhu linga in the muladhar chakra) attains darduri siddhi (power to jump like a frog and ultimately rise into the air). He becomes free from disease and old age. He can see the past, present and future. He becomes master of all esoteric sciences. He can attain mantra siddhi by mere repetition. He is freed from all sins and attains whatever the mind desires. By constant practice he sees results in 6 months and air element enters the sushumna (spinal column). He conquers his mind.

Swadishthan Chakra or Sacral Chakra: One who contemplates on this chakra, attains knowledge of all the sciences even though he may have never known about them before. He becomes disease free and can roam the universe fearlessly. He attains the powers of anima (ability to become small), laghima (ability to become huge).

Manipura Chakra or Solar Plexus Chakra: One who meditates on this chakra located in the navel region attains everything that he desires. He gets the power to convert base metals to gold, clairvoyance, the ability to find cures for diseases, and can see hidden treasure.

Anahat Chakra or heart chakra: If one contemplates on the flame called vanlinga that resides in the heart chakra (anahat chakra), he attains knowledge beyond measure. He attains clairvoyance and can see the past, present and future. He can walk in air (khechari siddhi) and travel anywhere (Bhuchari siddhi). Through his clairvoyance he can perceive the yogins.

Vishhuddhi Chakra or the throat chakra: One who contemplates on this chakra attains the knowledge of the secrets of the Vedas (sacred Hindu texts). He never experiences any weakness of body.

Ajna chakra or the third eye chakra: By contemplating on this chakra, one attains the highest success. One attains all the fruits as attained by contemplating on the above 5 chakras. One who meditates on this chakra while standing, walking, sleeping, or while awake, is free of sin.

Sahasrara or crown chakra: By contemplating on this chakra, one becomes god like. His mind becomes pure and he can see the future. All his sins get destroyed. All accidents are warded off.

Resource: Shiva Samhita as translated by Srisa Chandra Vasu

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shravan Krishna murthy
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 08:00:26



  2. Trackback: The Seven Chakras of the Human Body « Yachna Yoga
  3. Trackback: Chakra Meditation | Yachna Yoga

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Moksha Club

An effort in creative undoing of the false indivi-dualistic self in order to get established as the true non-dualistic Self which is Satyam-Gnanam-Anantam Brahma(n). This is Moksha, Enlightenment or Self-Realization.

living the turkish dream

From a holiday romance to living in Turkey, long distance love to marriage, visas & settling in the UK together.

Manisha Koirala

Knowing Me!

Divine Spice Box

Mix of Food, Art and Passion


one-pointed devotion is the easiest path to Narayan

Framed Recipes

- Tried, tested and framed

Cooking in Mexico

Cooking, eating, recipes and food happenings in Mexico

frugalfeeding | Low Budget Family Recipes, UK Food Blog

n. frugality; the quality of being economical with money or food.

%d bloggers like this: